Soccer team in a huddle

SAP Hosts Press Conference and Financial Analyst and Investor Conference from SAPPHIRE NOW

Statement | May 16, 2016 by SAP News

ORLANDO, Fla. — SAP SE (NYSE: SAP) invites media, bloggers and analysts to its news and investor conferences at the SAPPHIRE NOW conference, held May 17–19, 2016, in Orlando.

SAPPHIRE NOW will bring more than 20,000 in-person and over 150,000 online participants together to engage in dialogue with peers and thought leaders around the globe. The schedule is below.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Keynote with Bill McDermott, CEO and member of the Executive Board
9:00 a.m. to 10:15 a.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26848

Executive Q&A with McDermott
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26651
Send questions to press@sap.com

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Keynote with Executive Board members Bernd Leukert, head of Products and Innovation; Rob Enslin, head of Global Customer Operations; and Steve Singh, head of Business Networks and Applications
8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26902

Executive Q&A with Leukert, Enslin and Singh
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26655
Send questions to press@sap.com

SAP Financial Analyst and Investor Conference
1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. EDT/7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/live
Send questions to investor@sap.com

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Executive Keynote with Hasso Plattner, Chairman of SAP Supervisory Board
9:00 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. EDT/3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26970

Executive Q&A with Plattner
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. CET
http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/session/26659
Send questions to press@sap.com

Those unable to attend SAPPHIRE NOW in person will be able to participate in the event online through an enhanced, interactive experience virtually. Visit http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/live.

To preview and download broadcast-standard stock footage and press photos digitally, please visit www.sap.com/photos.

To view video stories, visit www.sap-tv.com. From this site, you also can embed videos into your own Web pages, share video via email links and subscribe to RSS feeds from SAP TV.

SAP will also host additional panels and roundtables that are listed below. They will be available at http://events.sap.com/sapandasug/en/live. Questions can be sent to press@sap.com. Replay information will be available on the SAP News Center.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Customers Run Simple with SAP S/4HANA
12:30 p.m. to 1:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. CET

How SAP Is Enabling the Internet of Things from Things to Outcomes
2:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. CET

Leaders 2020 — Closing the Skills Gap for the Digital Transformation
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. CET

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

SAP HANA Hits Prime Time and Analytics Is Redefined: Updates and Innovations in the Digital Enterprise Platform
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EDT/9:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. CET

Personally Speaking: How Personalized Medicine Can Help Make (and Keep) Us All Healthier
5:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. EDT/11:00 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. CET

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Enriching the Customer Experience via Live Business
12:15 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. EDT/6:15 to 7:15 p.m. CET

Driving Stronger Consumer Engagement in the Sports, Entertainment and Media Industries
2:00 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. EDT/8:00 p.m. to 8:45 p.m. CET

For announcements and other coverage during the event, visit the SAP News Center. Follow on Twitter at @sapnews, @sapinvestor and @SAPPHIRENOW. Join the conversation with the hashtag #SAPPHIRENOW.

About SAP

As market leader in enterprise application software, SAP (NYSE: SAP) helps companies of all sizes and industries run better. From back office to boardroom, warehouse to storefront, desktop to mobile device – SAP empowers people and organizations to work together more efficiently and use business insight more effectively to stay ahead of the competition.

SAP applications and services enable approximately 310,000 customers to operate profitably, adapt continuously, and grow sustainably. For more information, visit www.sap.com.

For more information, press only:

Hilmar Schepp, +49 6227 746799, hilmar.schepp@sap.com, CET
Rajiv Sekhri, +49 6227 77-4871, rajiv.sekhri@sap.com, CET
Andy Kendzie, +1 202 312-3919 andy.kendzie@sap.com, EDT

For more information, financial community only:

Scott Smith, +1 (650) 461-2905, sco.smith@sap.com, PDT

Any statements contained in this document that are not historical facts are forward-looking statements as defined in the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Words such as “anticipate,” “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “forecast,” “intend,” “may,” “plan,” “project,” “predict,” “should” and “will” and similar expressions as they relate to SAP are intended to identify such forward-looking statements. SAP undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements. All forward-looking statements are subject to various risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from expectations. The factors that could affect SAP’s future financial results are discussed more fully in SAP’s filings with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (“SEC”), including SAP’s most recent Annual Report on Form 20-F filed with the SEC. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements, which speak only as of their dates.
© 2016 SAP SE. All rights reserved.
SAP and other SAP products and services mentioned herein as well as their respective logos are trademarks or registered trademarks of SAP SE in Germany and other countries. Please see http://www.sap.com/corporate-en/legal/copyright/index.epx#trademark for additional trademark information and notices.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply