EU and Industry Leaders Join SAP for RFID Panel Discussion in Brussels

Participating in the discussion will be:

  • Malcolm Harbour, Member of the European Parliament
  • Joao Da Silva, Director, DG INFSO, European Commission
  • Dr. Frederic Thiesse, Auto ID Lab, University of St. Gallen
  • Dr. Christian Suttner, Vice President, Infineon Technologies AG
  • Dr. Toni Merschen, Senior Vice President, Master Card International
  • Dr. Angelika Niebler, Member of the European Parliament
  • Dr. Rosa Barcelo, European Commission, DG Internal Market
  • Dr. Gottlobe Fabisch, ANEC, Secretary General
  • Prof. Dr. Claus E. Heinrich, Executive Board Member, SAP AG
  • Hakan Yuksel, Managing Director, SAP BeLux
  • When: Wednesday, December 8, 2004 – 5:00 p.m.-8:00 p.m. CET, Panel Discussion; 9:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m. CET, Dinner Reception
  • Where: Dorint Hotel, Bd. Charlemagne 11-19, Brussels

A transcript of the discussion will be available upon request and a Webcast replay will be available on December 9, 2004. For more information, press only:

  • Antonia Stafford Ashton, SAP AG, +49 (0)6227 7-60022,, CET
  • SAP Press Office, +1 (610) 661-3200,, EST
  • Alla Ruggaber-Mast, Burson-Marsteller, +49 (0)69 238 09-54,, CET
  • Sabine Wimpissinger, Burson-Marsteller, +32 (0)2743 66 89,, CET

Source : SAP AG