SAP Ausmaid the Overall Winner of the 2000 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race

December 31, 2000 by SAP News 0

Sydney, AustraliaThe South Australian entry SAP Ausmaid is the IMS Overall winner of the 2000 Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race and winner of IMS Division A. SAP Ausmaid, a Farr 47, continued her remarkable run in competition since 1994 which now includes two wins, a second and two thirds.

Owned by South Australian yachtsman Kevan Pearce since 1998, she finished second overall that year and third overall in 1999.

Roger Hickman won the last IOR division of the Sydney to Hobart Yacht Race in 1991 as co-skipper of Solbourne Wild Oats and has been a four-times winner of the prestigious CYCA Bluewater Pointscore.