SAP ACE Awards

The 10th Edition of SAP ACE Awards for Excellence Announced

MUMBAI, India — SAP SE (NYSE: SAP) has announced the winners of the 10th Edition of SAP ACE Awards. Celebrating 20 years of operations in the country, SAP through this endeavor, showcases the frontrunners of technology adoption to progressively lead India’s digital economy.

SAP ACE Awards is an annual ceremony that acknowledges businesses that exhibit enhanced innovation and business excellence. The recognition brings the spotlight on companies who evoke fineness in their respective fields and also have a strong digital impact on industries and society at large.

“Digitalization is poised to transform India into a cloud economy.” said Deb Deep Sengupta, President and Managing Director, SAP Indian Subcontinent “The 10th edition of SAP ACE awards have been inspired by this wave of digitalization. SAP is working closely with the digital business leaders who are the torch-bearers of this change to make India future ready”.

This edition of ACE Awards acknowledges three IT leaders for the digital impact that they have made through their expertise in the field of information technology in the Indian business landscape.

  1. Woman IT Leader – Rajani Shetty, Senior Director (IT) Emcure Pharmaceuticals Ltd
  2. IT Leader – Chetan Trivedi, CIO, Hindustan Zinc Ltd. (Vedanta Resources PLC)
  3. Emerging IT Leader – Manish Sinha, IT Head, Vectus Industries

Additionally, SAP conferred two special award for Excellence in Digital Experience to JIO Ecommerce for the scalability exhibited through their e-commerce portal Ajio.com and to Tata CliQ for their one of its kind branded “phygital” marketplace.

This year’s jury made up of fourteen distinguished members that include: Prakash Paranjape, CIO, Idea Cellular; Chetan Trivedi, CIO, Vedanta (Hindustan Zinc); Jason Gonsalves, CIO, KNPL; Pankaj Bhargava, CIO, Pidilite; Yogesh Zope, CIO, Bharat Forge; Rajeev Jorapur, CIO, Bajaj Auto; JK Jain, CFO, DCM Shriram; Sankarson Banerjee, CTO, National Stock Exchange; Dheeraj Sinha, Group CIO, JSW; Gunjan Trivedi, Editor, Storyteller; Manoj Kumar, CIO, HMEL; Leslie D’Monte, National Technology Editor, MINT; Rajiv Rai, CDO, Edelweiss and Ambuj Kalra, Global Head—Procurement, Coats Viyella.

SAP ACE Award Winners 2016

Categories Winners
Award in Strategic HR & Talent Management CSS Corp
Award in Customer Excellence Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd
Award in Operational Excellence – Manufacturing Hindustan Zinc Ltd
Award in Operational Excellence – Manufacturing HPCL Mittal Energy Ltd [HMEL]
Award in Operational Excellence – Supply Chain Management Larsen & Toubro Ltd
Award in Operational Excellence – Enterprise Asset Management GAIL [India] Ltd
Award for Sourcing & B2B Network Adoption Tata Bluescope Steel Ltd
Award for using Integrated Travel & Expense Management Genpact
Award for Enterprise Wide Technology Adoption – Large Enterprises DCM Shriram Ltd
Award for Enterprise Wide Technology Adoption – Emerging Enterprises Kunal Structure ( I) Pvt. Ltd
Award for Enterprise Analytics BPCL
Award for Enterprise Analytics – Emerging Enterprises VFS Global Services Pvt Ltd
Award for Using Mobile Technology in Business Processes The Tata Power Company Ltd.
Award for Large Scale & Complex Implementation – Emerging Enterprises KIIT University
Large Scale & Complex Implementation EIH Ltd
Award for Technology Adoption in Telecommunications Reliance Industries Ltd ( 4 G business)
Award for Running Real-time & Live Enterprise- Large Enterprises: Joint Winner Mahindra & Mahindra
Running Real-time & Live Enterprise: Emerging Enterprises Mangalam Cement
Achieving Excellence in Running SAP Operations Larsen & Toubro
Technology Adoption in BFSI HDFC Standard Life Insurance Co. Ltd
Technology Adoption in Utilities Tata Power Trading Co. Ltd
Nation Building Through SAP Solution Odisha Power Generation Corporation L
Nation Building Through SAP Solution Bihar State Power Holding Company
Adopting Digital Initiatives in Public & Social sector Maahi Milk Producer Co,

Paayas Milk Producer Co,

Shreeja Mahila Milk Producer Co with National Dairy Services

Special Jury Recognition
Award in Financial Excellence Bajaj Auto Ltd
Award in Operational Excellence – Supply Chain Management – Emerging Enterprises [Special Jury Mention as a high impact project] SHV Energy Pvt Ltd
Award for Enterprise Wide Technology Adoption- Emerging Enterprises CIC Holdings PLC
Large Scale & Complex Implementation – Joint Winner [Special Jury Mention as the Mega Implementation of the Year] Reliance Industries Ltd