Dare2Dream: Celebrating SME industry champions who turned adversity into advantage


The much sought-after Dare2Dream Awards is back in its 3rd Season to celebrate the success of home-grown enterprises, during these turbulent times.

The MSME sector in India has been a role model for others in navigating uncertainties and disruptions. As the MSME sector continues to fuel the recovery and growth of the Indian economy, SAP is all set to recognize pioneering business leaders who leveraged technology and innovation to turn adversity into advantage.

TV9 in association with SAP is taking a big step towards enabling an Atmanirbhar Bharat. To empower homegrown businesses under the Global Bharat Movement, we’re proud to launch the Dare2Dream Awards.

Presented by TV9 Network in association with SAP, the 3rd season of Dare2Dream Awards brings to the forefront industry champions who displayed single-minded focus to outpace not only the competition but trigger industry-wide disruption!

Armed with a jury panel comprising of seasoned leaders and industry experts who have worked with leading media houses:

BV Rao, Group Editor, TV9 Network – A journalist with experience spanning over three decades, he is currently heading TV9, India’s leading news network and the jury chairperson

Rakesh Khar, Editor & Business Head, Money9 – Serving the newsroom in various leadership roles for over two decades across leading media outlets, he also serves on the Executive Council of Indian Institute of Mass Communication.

Vishnu Shankar, Editor, Convergence – TV9 Network – With over 30 years of experience in journalism he has the rare distinction of having worked in all formats of mass media — print, radio, television, and digital.

R Sridharan, Managing Editor, TV9 Kannada – A seasoned journalist with experience of writing extensively on pharmaceuticals, auto, retail, and private equity.

Sarbajeet K Sen, Financial Journalist – A financial journalist with over 30 years of experience, he has worked in several leading news organisations in India and Dubai

Vivek Law, Founder, CEO & Editor-in-Chief, The Money Mile – A business journalist with over 25 years of experience across print and electronic media, he is a leading voice on many financial issues.

Our respected panel of veterans with their significant expertise and thought leadership on multiple topics and industries bring to the awards a truly global perspective and uniquely innovative outlook. Recognizing businesspersons who had the vision, determination, and grit to not only tide over the crisis but also reset their business models.

The awards aim to identify industry gems across 10 categories, giving out 150 coveted awards to celebrate business leaders on the cusp of greatness. To be telecasted on TV9 Bharatvarsh channels, in 8 regional languages and the final awards will also be webcast across various TV9 Network Digital platforms.

It’s time to share your inspiring journey with the world and be seen as an innovative leader who sets benchmarks for the industry to follow. Visit the Dare2Dream Awards 2021 website to learn more about the simplified nomination process and submit your nominations before 20th November to be a part of this celebration of innovation.

Start Nomination Process